All CCO Performances are held at Holy Name of Mary Catholic Church (110 Grand Street – Croton, NY).

Our concerts are always FREE, but donations are welcome.

 

 

 

2017-2018 SEASON
Our 26th Year!

 

Saturday, November 11, 2017 – 7:30pm
“Salute to Veterans Concert”

 

Monday, January 1, 2018 – 3:00pm
“New Year’s Day Gala Concert”

Guest Conductor, TBA

 

Johann Strauss, Jr., John Philip Sousa, and more!

Come early for a performance by the Simons Family Funtime Band, beginning at 2:00pm

 

Welcome the new year with your favorite music by Johann Strauss, Jr., John Philip Sousa, and more!

 

 

Saturday, May 19, 2018 – 7:30pm
“Spring Concert”

 

Symphony No.3 in F Major, Op.90 – Johannes Brahms

 

SOME E-MAIL COMMENTS FROM OUR AUDIENCE:
 

“This afternoon’s performance was one of the very best ever! Maestro Dulude drew a sharp performance from the very large orchestra. The ‘Bolero’ was exceptionally expert, with Debbie Simons pitch-perfect on a difficult opening solo. The balance of the piece stayed at the top level of skill, too. Congratulations all around!”

 

“We thought the concert was phenomenal and we were very happy we made the effort to attend. I’m sure it was quite an undertaking putting all three groups together but I would have to say that it was more than worthwhile in the end. We’re looking forward to your next performance!”

 

“The evening couldn't have been any better! We have never heard such a program of favorites all together, and surely never before the ‘Va Pensiero’ in concert! Your soloists were outstanding, and the combination of light opera, classical orchestral, and chorale was unbeatable. — Thank you for all the coordination planning, and most of all, the expertise in performance!”

 

 

 

 

CONTACT THE CORTLANDT CHAMBER ORCHESTRA BY EMAIL:

CCO@cortlandtmusic.org

 

 

 

2017-2018 MUSICIAN REHEARSAL SCHEDULE:

Would you like to come play?  CLICK HERE to access the Google form, to sign up.

 

Please bring a music stand

 

NOTE: Please check rehearsal dates carefully. All events are at Holy Name of Mary Church.

 

1.1) October 24, 2017 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

1.2) October 31, 2017 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

1.3) November 7, 2017 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

1.4) November 9, 2017 (Thu) - 7:45p-10:00p - Rehearsal

1.5) November 10, 2017 (Fri) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

1.6) November 11, 2017 (Sat) - 7:30p - CONCERT #1: “Veterans Salute Concert”

 

2.1) December 19, 2017 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

2.2) December 20, 2017 (Wed) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

2.3) December 26, 2017 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

2.4) December 28, 2017 (Thu) - 7:45p-10:00p - Rehearsal

2.5) December 29, 2017 (Fri) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

2.6) January 1, 2018 (Mon) - 3:00p - CONCERT #2: “New Year’s Day Gala Concert”

       NOTE: The Simons Family Funtime Band will start the perfomance at 2:00p

 

3.1) May 1, 2018 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

3.2) May 8, 2018 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

3.3) May 15, 2018 (Tue) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

3.4) May 17, 2018 (Thu) - 7:45p-10:00p - Rehearsal

3.5) May 18, 2018 (Fri) - 7:30p-9:45p - Rehearsal

3.6) May 19, 2018 (Sat) - 7:30p - CONCERT #3: “Spring Concert”

 

Print Print | Sitemap
CRMA -- P.O.Box 307 -- Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520 -- (845) 838-1077 -- CRMA@cortlandtmusic.org